On The Get To Know Me Tag

As I just recently started this blog, I thought it might be a good idea to write something that would help you get to know me better. So, I thought, why not do the get to know me tag? The questions I use are from Root Report, but I did take some questions out for length.

1. Are you named after Anyone?

My first name, Anna was my great-grandmothers name (mothers side). My middle name is Mies (pronounced meece), which is short for my other great-grandma’s name, Wilhelmina. Friends and family actually called me Anna Mies when I was a baby, so i suppose Mies is really a part of my first name.

2. When was the last time you cried?

I have no idea. I cry quite easily, so it probably wasn’t long ago. And it was most likely during PMS.

3. Do you use sarcasm alot?

YES. Don’t even ask me.

4. What is your eye color?

Green/Hazel. I really love my eye colour tbh.

5. Scary movie or happy endings?

I really dislike horror movies, but i don’t mind a sad ending.

6. Favorite smells?

I love the scents of apple pie and french toast, but my favourite scent perfume-wise is probably English Gardenia by the body shop. For my fellow English Gardenia lovers, the Bodyshop is discontinuing this scent! It has huge sales though, so I suggest you go pick up some of these products while supplies last.

7. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

I’ve been to Morocco, Egypt, the USA, Cuba, Cambodia& Hong kong. I’ll be writing blog posts on most of these trips in the future!

8. Do you have any special talents?

I haven’t got any physical talents, like bending my fingers backwards or anything. In fact, I’m probably one of the most inflexible people I know. Does that count as a talent? Also, I’m great at remembering incredibly useless facts about everything. No, I’m not weirdly obsessed with kim Kardashian (no offence if you are), I just can’t get the info out of my head.

9. Where were you born?

Amsterdam! But, I did move to London when I was 1 year old. I moved back to Holland at six. My sister was born in London.

10. What do you want to be when you grow up?

I’m not really sure, I have waay to much interests to choose from. I think I want to be an Industrial Designer or a politician.

11. Who was your first best friend?

My first real best friend is from London, her name is Maddison. We did almost everything together. Sadly we don’t see each other that often. Maddi, if you’re reading (you probably are) give me a call!

12. How tall are you?

I’m pretty short for Dutch standards, probably around 5’5″.

13. What is your favourite/worst subject?

My favourite subject at the moment is advanced math (WisD for Dutchies). It’s a really free subject, with no A-levels programme attached to it. The lessons evolve around requests from pupils and there are hardly any textbooks, tests and homework. I think more subjects should be taught this way! Note: while writing this post I received a book about maths from my Grandpa. Must have told him during Christmas dinner. Dankjewel oom Bob!

14. What is your Favourite drink? Animal?

My favourite drink is obviously Tea, preferably green tea or jasmine. My favourite animals are cats.

17. What Sports do you play/Have you played?

I’m really not a sporty person, so I’m currently not in any sports. I have tried a lot though: fencing, hockey, swimming… I just don’t like sports. I am attempting at Yoga a bit and I occasionally work out.

18. Who are some of your favourite YouTubers?

I love Hannah Witton, Grace Helbig, LookingForLewys, and Studyign (for bullet journal inspo). I’m also a Buzzfeed addict. And I watch some French Youtube to keep my skills up, but I haven’t really found a channel I love. I now watch jenesuispasjolie, but if you’ve got a tip please leave a comment.

19. How many Girlfriends/Boyfriends have you had?

I’ve had one boyfriend in elementary school, but that was nothing serious. We did go on really cute dates though. Apart from that, I’m forever single.

20. Favourite memory from childhood?

I was a huge nerd as a child (even more than now). I used to be obsessed with history. I remember going to Paris (My absolute favourite city apart from Amsterdam) while in my ancient Egypt- fase. I went to the Louvre with my mum and made her walk around with me for hours on end. I LOVED it.

21. How would you describe your fashion sense?

This is a really hard one. Probably like classic/ Scandinavian or something? I really just buy whatever I like, so I don’t really have one style.

22. Tell us one of your bad habits!

Procrastination. Need I say more?

That was it! I loved answering most of these questions. Do you like this kind of posts? Leave a comment!

X Anna

